Investing In African Mining Indaba

Championing Africa’s Sustainable Economic Growth

The leading mining investment event has closed for another year!

2019 marked our 25th Anniversary and big names on the agenda (uh hum, 2 Presidents) plus new networking initiatives saw huge numbers flock to the event. Thousands of meetings took place and millions of dollars’ worth of deals secured. Mining Indaba remains the leading deal—making forum for the mining community.

Thank you to all the speakers, sponsors, exhibitors, partners and attendees that helped make our 25th Anniversary extra special. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Sign up to be the first to hear when 2020 registration opens.

Free Ebook: Women in Mining Enquire about sponsorship Download Post Event Report

Event highlights included:

  • 2 Heads of State: H.E. Cyril Ramaphosa, President of South Africa and H.E. Nana Akufo-Addo, President of Ghana
  • Major Mining CEOs included Mark Bristow from Barrick, Mark Cutifani from Anglo American and Robert Friedland from Ivanhoe Mines to name just a few
  • Battery Metals Days, included the procurement plans from Honda, Panasonic and Ford
  • Congratulations to Prospect Resources who won the Investment Battlefield!
  • 38 Ministers, including the new Zambian and Ethiopian Mining Ministers
  • 25% female speaker line-up, includes Simon Niven from Rio Tinto, Elaine Dorward-King from Newmont and Deshnee Naidoo from Vedanta Zinc International
  • 25th Anniversary Party, check out the pictures here.

Highlights Included:

  • President of Ghana confirmed as keynote speaker with more Heads of State expected to join them
  • Sustainable Development Day - Be a driver of eco-conscious mining. Discuss the role of diversity, inclusion and local communities in the mining sector and discover the newest sustainability-driven innovations
  • Mining 2050 - How can big data, automation, AI and digitalisation increase your efficiency and visibility?
  • Investment Battlefield Watch as the hottest emerging mining projects pitch against each other to a panel of high-profile investors to be crowned the 2019 champion.
  • Young Leaders Programme - How do you plan to avoid a skills gap? Meet with the young talent eager to start a career in mining.

New for 2019:

  • Enhanced Business Matchmaking portal with easy filtering and search functions provide you with targeted matches so you can spend more time having focused conversations
  • Investment Pavilion combines the VIP Investor Lounge and Junior Mining Showcase to provide even easier interaction and deal-making between investors and junior miners
  • A whole day dedicated to battery metals. Is this an areas you can grow your revenue? Hear from the countries holding the resources, the battery manufacturers buying them and risks to future growth due to changing battery technology
  • An increased focus on Resource Nationalism. Develop strategies on how to restore stability and protect your investment when there’s political and economic upheaval
  • Women in mining - our pledge to increase diversity starts with more women on this year’s agenda



2019 Platinum sponsors

2019 Gold sponsors

View More Sponsors