2020 Speakers

Andrew Cheatle

VP, New Ventures Allied Gold Corp

Andrew Ferrier

Investment Director Pacific Road Capital

Archie Koimtsidis

Managing Director & CEO Cardinal Resources

Arnold Van Graan

Analyst, Mining Nedbank CIB

Aviona Mabaso

Group Legal Counsel Bauba Resources

Blessing Hungwe

Artisanal Scale Miner Guruve, Zimbabwe (AMI)

Boubacar Bocoum

Lead Mining Specialist World Bank

Caigen Wang

Managing Director & CEO Tietto Minerals

Caroline Donally

Managing Director Denham Capital

Cathy Cox

Group Executive Exploration Africa and Europe Newmont Goldcorp

Charl Malan

Senior Analyst & Portfolio Manager Van Eck

Charles Gibson

Director of Mining Edison Investment Research

Charles Sebukeera

Regional Coordinator for Africa, Science Division UN Environment

Chris Griffith

CEO Anglo American Platinum

Claude Kabemba

Executive Director Southern Africa Resource Watch (AMI)

Clive Govender

CEO & Founder CGC Consulting

Colin Hamilton

Managing Director, Commodities Research BMO Capital Markets

Cynthia Carroll

Former CEO, Anglo American; Non-Executive Director, BP Independent

Daniel Driscoll

Vice-President Legal & Compliance Endeavour Mining

Daniel Major

CEO GoviEx Uranium

Daniele La Porta

Senior Mining Specialist World Bank

David Twist

Founding Partner AMED Fund

Dawn Mokhobo

Chairperson Wesizwe Platinum

Denise C Johnson

Resource Industries Group President Caterpillar

Denver Dreyer


Dr Nicholas Garrett

CEO RCS Global

Dr. Andreas Hucke

Project Director, CERA & Head of Raw Material Sustainability DMT Group

Dr. Saleem Ali

Blue and Gold Distinguished Professor of Energy and the Environment University of Delaware, USA

Emma Wade-Smith

Her Majesty’s Trade Commissioner for Africa UK Department for International Trade

Emmy Leeka

CEO – Equipment Southern Africa Barloworld

Erez Ichilov

Managing Director Traxys Projects

Feriel Zerouki

SVP International Relations & Ethical Initiatives DeBeers Group

Fiona Edmundson

Deputy Head of Legal Anglo American

Francois Hardy

Senior Vice President - Africa Region Newmont Goldcorp

Fred White

Associate Director Medea Capital Partners

Glenn Mason

Asst. Deputy Minister, Lands and Minerals Sector Government of Canada

H.E Eng. Khalid S. Almudaifer

Vice Minister of Industry & Mineral Resources The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Heidi Sternberg

Sector Specialist Mining Public Investment Corporation

Hoda Atia Moustafa

Head of the Africa Regional Office Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (MIGA)

Holly Bridgwater

Industry Lead - Crowdsourcing Unearthed Solutions

Hon. Aissatou Sophie Gladima

Minister of Mines and Geology Senegal

Hon. Foday Rado Yokie

Minister of Mineral Resources Sierra Leone

Hon. Gabriel Dodo Ndoke

Minister of Mines, Industry and Technological Development Cameroon

Hon. Gesler E. Murray

Minister of Mines and Energy Liberia

Hon. Gwede Mantashe

Minister of Mineral Resources South Africa

Hon. Jackson Mphikwa Mthembu

Minister in the Presidency Republic of South Africa

Hon. Jacob Jusu Saffa

Minister of Finance Sierra Leone

Hon. Jean-Claude Kouassi

Minister of Mines and Geology Cote d’Ivoire

Hon. Kwaku Asomah-Cheremeh

Minister of Lands and Natural Resources Republic of Ghana

Hon. Lefoko Maxwell Moagi

Minister for Mineral Resources, Green Technology & Energy Security Botswana

Hon. Lelenta Hawa Baba Ba

Minister of Mines and Petroleum Mali

Hon. Thembi Siweya

Deputy Minister, Department: Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation Presidency, South Africa

Hon. Winston Chitando

Minister of Mines and Mining Development Zimbabwe

Ilja Graulich

Founder Madini Minerals

Irvin Jim

General Secretary National Union of Metalworkers of South Africa (NUMSA)

Jack Bedder

Director Roskill

Jacqueline Murray

Partner Resource Capital Fund

Jacqueline Musiitwa

Chief Advisor, Corporate Relations (Africa and Ventures) Rio Tinto

James Bell

Vice President, Equity Research RBC Capital Markets

Jasmine Abrahams

Group Manager - Sustainability Ivanhoe Mines

Jean Chawapiwa

Country Director WEConnect International

Jeroen Westrik

Global Head of Basic Materials ABN AMRO

Jito Kayumba

Partner Kukula Capital

Joanne Heyes

Head of Resource Engineering, BHP Technical Centre of Excellence BHP

Johan Bester

Project Manager Thebe Investment Corporation

John Startin

Senior Managing Director - Global Metals, Materials and Mining Evercore

Jon Samuel

Group Head of Social Performance and Engagement Anglo American

Jonathan Cordero

Head of Corporate Development - Africa Eurasian Resource Group

Joni Musabayana

Deputy Director International Labour Organization

Jos Simpson

CEO Tavistock

Julian Treger

Executive Director & CEO Anglo Pacific

Kemal Özkan

Assistant General Secretary IndustriALL

Khensani Nobanda

Group Executive - Group Marketing & Corporate Affairs Nedbank

Kimberly A. Reed

President & Chairman Export-Import Bank of the United States (EXIM Bank)

Mark Bristow

President & CEO Barrick

Mcebisi Jonas

Former Deputy Finance Minister Government of South Africa

Merlin Marr-Johnson

Executive VP Global Atomic Corporation

Michael Anderson

Director Taurus Funds Management

Mpho Ndaba

Chief External Affairs Vedanta Zinc International

Murray Hill

Managing Director & CEO Marenica Energy

Namrata Thapar

Global Head of Mining IFC

Nkiruka Chiemelu

Manager: Africa United Nations Global Compact

Owen Hegarty

Executive Chairman EMR Capital

Patrick Chidley

Partner 3PPM LP

Patrick Murphy

President - Rock Drills & Technologies Sandvik

Paul Roberts

Managing Director & CEO Predictive Discovery

Paula Caldwell

Director General, Pan Africa Bureau Global Affairs Canada

Peter Major

Director, Mining Mergence Corporate Solutions

Peter Schuhmacher

President, Catalysts Division, BASF Corporation BASF

Pier Terblanche

General Counsel, Phosphate Saudi Arabian Mining Company (Ma’aden)

Pim Kalisvaart

Portfolio Manager Hawke's Point Capital

Prof. Francis Petersen

Rector & Vice Chancellor University of the Free State

Remi Piet

Senior Director - Energy, Mining & Infrastructure Americas Market Intelligence

Ria Sanz

Executive Vice President, Compliance and Company Secretary AngloGold Ashanti

Richard Robinson

General Secretary Mining Promotion Initiative

Ricus Grimbeek

President & CEO Trevali

Robert Friedland

Executive Co-Chairman and Founder Ivanhoe Mines

Roger Baxter

CEO Minerals Council South Africa

Roland Ehrl

Global Head Siemens Minerals Solution Business

Rt Johannes Seoka

Bishop The Anglican Church of Southern Africa

Rt Reverend David Urquhart

Bishop of Birmingham and Convenor of the Lords Spiritual The Church of England

S. Vijay Iyer

VP & COO Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (MIGA)

Sebastien de Montessus

President & CEO Endeavour Mining

Shoaib Vayej

Portfolio Manager & Executive Director Afena Capital

Simon Bolster

Managing Director Portable PPB

Siphokazi Mthathi

Executive Director OXFAM South Africa

Stephen Karangizi

Director, African Legal Support Facility, African Development Bank

Steve Curtis

CEO Caledonia Mining

Tashmia Ismail Saville

CEO YES Initiative

Teng Liliang

Chief Marketing Officer China-Africa Development Fund

Themba Mkhwanazi

CEO Kumba Iron Ore, Anglo American

Tom Butler

CEO International Council on Mining and Metals (ICMM)

Tom Quinn

Head of Content - Mining Indaba Hyve Group plc

Tshokolo Nchocho

CEO Industrial Development Corporation (IDC)

Tyler Gillard

Manager: Sector Projects, Responsible Business Conduct Unit, OECD

Vera Ivanova

Director AMED Fund

Willem Middelkoop

Founder Commodity Discovery Fund

William Scholes

Investment Director Aberdeen Standard Investments

Zeno van Gils

Fund Advisor Barak Fund

No result - please try again.