First Ministers announced

Hear from the largest number of senior government officials at Mining Indaba

Unmatched by any other Mining event in Africa, Mining Indaba hosts the largest number of senior government officials from across Africa and beyond. Ministers come to address the industry and provide updates on new policies and their plans for the future. Last year 38 Ministers and 2 Presidents took the stage.

Here are the first Ministers to join the 2020 agenda.

Hon. Abdoulaye Magassouba
Minister of Mines and Geology
Republic of Guinea

Hon. Foday Rado Yokie
Minister of Mineral Resources
Sierra Leone

Hon. Francis Gatare
Rwanda Mining Petoleum and Gas Board

Hon. Gesler E. Murrary
Minister of Mines and Energy

Hon. Gwede Mantashe
Minister of Mineral Resources
South Africa

Hon. Jacob Jusu Saffa
Minister of Finance
Sierra Leone

Hon. Lelenta Hawa Baba Ba
Minister of Mines and Petroleum

Hon. Oumarou Idani
Minister of Mines and Quarries
Burkina Faso

Hon. Samuel Urkato
Minister of Mines and Petroleum

Hon. Winston Chitando
Minister of Mines and Mining Development

Hon. Jean-Claude Kouassi
Minister of Mines and Geology
Cote d'Ivoire

Hon. Mohamed Abdel Vettah
Minister of Petroleum, Energy & Mines

Hon. Kwaku Asomah-Cheremeh
Minister of Lands and Natural Resources

Hon. Gabriel Dodo Ndoke
inister of Mines, Industry and Technological Development

Glenn Mason
Assistant Deputy Minister, Lands and Mineral Sector, Natural Resources

Emma Wade-Smith
Her Majesty's Trade Commissioner for Africa
UK Department for International Trade


Hon. Aissatou Sophie Gladima
Minister of Mines and Geology

Hon. Fidiniavo Ravokatra
Minister of Mines and Petroleum

Hon. Jackson Mphikwa Mthembu
Minister in the Presidency
Republic of South Africa

Hon. Thembi Siweya
Deputy Minister - Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation, Presidency
South Africa